The Bread of Life

John 6:43-52, ” 43″Stop grumbling among yourselves,” Jesus answered. 44″No one can come to me unless the Father who sent me draws him, and I will raise him up at the last day. 45It is written in the Prophets: ‘They will all be taught by God.’ Everyone who listens to the Father and learns from him comes to me. 46No one has seen the Father except the one who is from God; only he has seen the Father. 47I tell you the truth, he who believes has everlasting life. 48I am the bread of life. 49Your forefathers ate the manna in the desert, yet they died. 50But here is the bread that comes down from heaven, which a man may eat and not die. 51I am the living bread that came down from heaven. If anyone eats of this bread, he will live forever. This bread is my flesh, which I will give for the life of the world.”

 52Then the Jews began to argue sharply among themselves, “How can this man give us his flesh to eat?””

Jesus’ teaching was not really about bread. The crowd knew that, but the spiritual lesson was beyond them. This is the sort of passage that you have to chew on for a little while because there is just so much in it. It is easy to see why the crowd was confused. They weren’t asking the wrong questions, they just weren’t understanding the answers.

...Anyway, that's just how I feel about it ... What do you think?

