The time of God’s favor and the day of salvation is right now.

Calisto MT – (I’ve read ‘Bad Christians Happen to Good People: How We Have Failed Each Other and How We Can Reverse The Damage’ by Dave Burchett to get a better idea of what I’m up against. I plan to read his follow-up book: ‘Bring ’em Back Alive: A Healing Plan For Those Wounded by the Church’ soon. I understand perfectly well the implications of the points in the book. I’ve been in three denominations and have seen for myself the pain that it causes. At one point we were so tired of going to the church we left the decisions about which one to somebody else. At any rate, I remember being told that there was once a group of mediators who would resolves situations that the church itself can’t settle. I think we had better start training people to be mediators – biblically – because there are alot of denominations and people who have sworn of churches because of them and the people therein.)

2 Corinthians 6:1-2, “1As God’s fellow workers we urge you not to receive God’s grace in vain. 2For he says,
   “In the time of my favor I heard you,
      and in the day of salvation I helped you.” I tell you, now is the time of God’s favor, now is the day of salvation.”

It’s been said by many that they have plenty of time to be a Christian after they live like they want for a while. Tomorrow is not guaranteed, but too many believe it is. If you want to to be a Christian eventually, why not start today? Now you’ll recieve many more blessings than you would if it were later.

Isaiah 49:8, ” 8 This is what the LORD says:
       “In the time of my favor I will answer you,
       and in the day of salvation I will help you;
       I will keep you and will make you
       to be a covenant for the people,
       to restore the land
       and to reassign its desolate inheritances,”

Those of us who have read the end of the book know this: If you wait until the last minute, you may not be able to change your mind. This is the day of salvation and the time of His favor, there’s no better time to come to Him.

...Anyway, that's just how I feel about it ... What do you think?

