I haven’t fallen off of the face of the Earth

but I’m pretty close to its edge. The last few days have been quite busy. The day the computer came down with a malware episode the resident wizard had to move out of state. So the paperweight is still out of comission. Over the last week or so we’ve finished packing, found a rental house, roused the church to load a moving van, survived a five hour ride with three pets, enlisted kinfolk to help us empty said moving van, and so here I am borrowing the internet of a relative’s house. Still to do: clean the old house and put it on the market.

I’ve learned that the fact I’ve been available to help those around me has been an invaluable asset. It seems like age is getting to my parents so I’m glad to be of assistance any way possible. It’s been rather hot though, so the effort saps the energy out of you. As much as I’d like to say more, I’m just too tired. I’ve got alot of work to do in the comming days.

...Anyway, that's just how I feel about it ... What do you think?

