Four years and counting

(I’ve spent the last few days helping to clean out the house in preparation for putting it on the market. I haven’t had much choice but to eat out, but I’ve been careful as to the food I eat. I’ve had quite a few apple dippers/slices with caramel sauce, so I hope I’ve minimized the damage. Jericho has been more or less my responsibility, but we get along so well he hasn’t been any trouble. After managing to thoroughly clean four bedrooms, two bathrooms, two living rooms, the kitchen/dining room, and the pantry, we were dismayed to discover that the one person whose responsibility was the garage didn’t manage to get it done. We spent the Sunday at our usual church. The pastor talked about God’s plans being like a game of chess, a move here, a move there, overall capturing the enemy king. You will either be instructed to move about or to wait. Waiting does not mean no, it just means “not right now”.)

I failed to mark the occassion of another whole year spent here, forgive me. I have spent four whole years as a member blogging almost daily with the exception of Sundays and any day the computer is out of commission. My last few weeks have been wrapped up in the process of moving. Still, four years. In that amount of time you could get an education that makes you knowledgeable, but you won’t be an expert until you have a few years of wisdom or so. I can’t tell you if the past year was overly successful. Still, I would like to think that much of my knowledge of the Bible has come from my looking up verses to discuss.

Among my most often seen posts:
http://theunmaskedavenger.xanga.com/629804467/iesous-christos-theou-huios-soter/?
http://theunmaskedavenger.xanga.com/623095902/nicodemus-no-longer-in-the-dark/?

Among my favorite series are:
The Boardroom: which was a successful attempt at something quite different from the usual
Worldview 101/OT Minor Prophets/Revelation Review: Which was really getting into the Word

I love that people from all over the States can get a glimpse of information that may be hard to find or inspiration to teach at their own churches. I’m thrilled that people the world over can get some Biblical truth in their life that may not be easily achieved in their day-to-day hustle-and-bustle. That said, I’ve lost some regulars recently. Blogging is a bumpy road with its ups and downs. This is more of a down for me, but it wouldn’t be the first time over these past few years I’ve sped into the valley. At least, it isn’t a roller coaster that always ends up where you begin just to go through it all again and again.

Four years. I’ve learned alot, but there’s still much more to learn.

...Anyway, that's just how I feel about it ... What do you think?

