From the Top

(Today I’m supposed to help with roofing the house. I’d rather make the neccessary preparations today and wait until the slightly warmer weekend, but it looks like I won’t get a choice. My uncle, a professional roofer, wants to start at a point near but not at the bottom and go up from there. We’re not too keen on that, this being our first roof and all. So at the very least we have to get the bottom first four rows of shingles up according to a predetermined pattern without falling off of the thing in the process. It wouldn’t have been a problem on the other side of the roof, the gap between the it and the ground isn’t even a foot. The front, on the other hand, is the standard eight feet I think. Add to that the fact this is a nine twelfths pitch roof, slightly too steep for its own good. At least I’ll have my good shoes on hand. If I have to be up there, I’ll be gellin’.)

...Anyway, that's just how I feel about it ... What do you think?

