How I’m Doing

I’ve been following a physical schedule in preparation for my first career. I’m three weeks in now and only just starting to see some tangible results. I’m hoping it’s just the beginning, because as a member of the instant gratification generation it’s been difficult to wait. Exercise is half of the equation though, and nutrition has had its own challenges. I’ve had to start thinking, “How can I incorporate more food groups without adding too many calories?” Since our bathroom scale has been packed away, there’s no way to know yet if I’ve lost weight or how much. My body mass index puts me in the normal range, so that’s one less thing to worry about. Most of my day is spent taking care of the little chores, freeing up others to do bigger and better things, like building the house. Which is good, because the morning news once told me that cleaning the house was a workout in itself. They say it takes awhile to make a routine, but I think I have it down. I’ve also installed my favorite sci-fi/semi-medieval role-playing game for a little escapism. This time, it’s down with the rebels.

...Anyway, that's just how I feel about it ... What do you think?

