Today …

I am leaving on a jet plane. I know when I’ll be back again.

I admit, I’m fairly nervous. This isn’t like any of the trips people in my family have taken in the past.

I know I speak the language, but my skills are rusty. I might not be understood. I might not understand.

I am used to the laid-back country life of the sticks, but I’ll be introduced to the hustle and bustle of a capital city.

I wonder, did I bring the right gifts? Do I have to worry about an accidental insult?

I hope there aren’t any cultural issues, this isn’t exactly something that comes with an instruction manual.

But through it all, my traveling companion will be God, and I will most certainly need him every step of the way.

So today I am leaving on a jet plane. I know when I’ll be back again.

See you in a month.

...Anyway, that's just how I feel about it ... What do you think?

