Lessons Learned

I’ve been back for a few days now and I’m starting to put some things in order. I’ve learned a lot during my stay in another country. Some of it about faith:

There will always be the days you feel unworthy to take your problems straight to God, those are the days that He meets you half-way.

There will always be the days you would rather have somebody else ask Him for you, those are the days that He is right beside you.

There will always be the days you look to others for the answers, those are the days that He is the only one that has them.

But I did see some beautiful churches, it only saddens me that the ‘it’s all about God the Father, God the Son, and God the Holy Spirit’ was lost in some of those places because they emphasized the story of some others to help you understand what He did in their lifetimes and might could possibly do for you if you played by the rules. I just don’t know who is more right – their official and ancient doctrine developed over two thousand years of careful study of the scripture or my non-denominationalist point-of-view that you must study the scripture and make it apply to your life as you develop your personal relationship with your savior. What do you think?

...Anyway, that's just how I feel about it ... What do you think?

