Failing Fast

I’m a little worried about my cat, you see, she isn’t eating. Then I think and I realize that I haven’t been doing the exact same thing. I’m not taking in my daily portion of God’s Word like I used to. With it being so easy to access His Word on the internet I just haven’t found myself sitting down and reading it all. I remember watching Peter Pan sit down to eat with the Lost Boys in ‘Hook’ the places were all set, down to the utensils which were never used, they just had them. Has that happened to us? We have The Bible to have it, not to use it.

You see, if we used it, we would have to read it. We would have to hear it. We would have to eat it. We would have to do what it says. It’s so much easier having it than using it. No responsibility, or so we think. “12 For the word of God is alive and active. Sharper than any double-edged sword, it penetrates even to dividing soul and spirit, joints and marrow; it judges the thoughts and attitudes of the heart. 13 Nothing in all creation is hidden from God’s sight. Everything is uncovered and laid bare before the eyes of him to whom we must give account. ” (Hebrews 4:12-13)

You know what happens when you skip an actual meal or two right? What happens when you skip spiritual meals? Something along the same lines, but in the end it leaves you without energy, without knowledge, and without the capability to respond to whatever comes your way. So, use it, read it, listen to it, eat up, and do what it says. Perhaps you’ll find yourself in a much better place, or at least, in one that isn’t worse.

...Anyway, that's just how I feel about it ... What do you think?

