Out of Place

I wonder if there is something wrong with the message of Christianity – not the one about Jesus’ death and Resurrection – the one about the rapture and the end times. The Left Behind series sort of shows a grim picture of what could happen. It’s no walk in the park.

A few Halloweens ago, I helped my church (at the time – not the church I now attend.) put together what they called a Hell House – it was meant to be a depiction of what Scripture says comes next for both believers and unbelievers. At the time, I just played my part – but now I think back on … I wonder about it’s message as well.

It’s just, when the power goes longer than expected out or somebody isn’t where I expect them to be I start to ask the question: Is it the big one? I feel like Will walking into the Smithy and realizing that the hammer wasn’t where I left it … something’s wrong and I’m not sure what. Is this fear from my lack of certainty? Is it from being too certain?

One thought on “Out of Place

...Anyway, that's just how I feel about it ... What do you think?

